Hello August!

August is here, and its time for my favourite products/things for this month. First I’d like to apologise for the lack of posts recently, I have just found myself being so busy! 

First favourite for August…

Image

V05 Miracle Mist – ‘Lightweight leave-in conditioning spray with satin silk’

The Miracle Mist is really great, its so easy and very light weight. So you hardly feel like you’ve put it on. It improves manageability and just gives you hair some love, after being in the sun to, my hair gets very dry. So I find this miracle mist amazing. 

Image

Barry M nail varnish! My collection just seems to keep growing and growing. I love each and every colour I own. They’re effortless and come in a range of colours. My ultimate favourite for August is the colour ‘Satsuma’ the bright orange colour on the far right. Its bright and stands out. And the Gelly Formula makes it last longer, which is a plus.

Image

Lip Care! 

I have never used a Carmex product before, so I thought I would try one of their lip balms. As they seem to be the ‘hype’ on Instagram at the moment, and I hear a lot of people say how good Carmex lip products are. I bought the cherry lip balm, in the tube. Its SPF 15, which protects you from the sun when it’s hot, I must admit, I don’t leave my house without it. Its one of the best lip products I have ever bought. 

My other favourite lip product for this month is the Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry Rose. This comes in a convenient little pot and it smells so nice! It works really well to give your lips some moisture. 

Image

Magazines, Recently I just love reading them, even more than usual. They are really great to just chill out, and also good to read on holiday (if you’re jetting off somewhere or having a holiday at home)

In the photo includes Elle magazine, In this months magazine you receive the Bumble and Bumble ‘thickening hairspray’ I am yet to use this (ill let you know how it is) I will include a photo of what it looks like below.

Image

Onto other favourites…

Image

First ever Aussie product… woo! – Everyone tells me how good the Aussie products are. I am going to be honest, I have always seen them as slightly over priced. But I think this heat spray is totally worth the money. It smells so lovely, and it makes your hair feel good, I have always used the V05 heat protecter, but I think I will be sticking to the Aussie one from now on.

Image

There has to be a Lush product in there! ‘No Drought’ Dry Shampoo. This stuff is great, in my opinion. Washing your hair is such an annoying task I find. My hair gets stuck in my cartilage piercings and then your hair drips down your back once you wash it, urgh! but it has to be done. I think dry shampoo is great for after swimming, or if you are in a rush. I find it so much better than the dry shampoo you get in a spray. This product isn’t essential to me, but It comes in handy sometimes. It has a citrus smell, grapefruit and lime I believe. And it does really work. 

 

Thats all my August favourites for this month. I am thinking of doing a ‘Back to School’ Series of blog posts, so let me know if you’d want to see that on my blog.

 

Before I go I just want to show you an outfit I have been loving. 

Image

 

- Jasmin

 

2 thoughts on “Hello August!

  1. I love this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx great reviews

Leave a Reply

